New Year, New Blog

As I sit here on New Years Day 2013, looking at the bare tree and wondering if I should have one more piece of cheesecake before I return to work tomorrow, I realize there are many New Year resolutions I should make in my personal life and one as an author. I need to start a blog and today is a good day to start.

So, another writers blog. What can I say that is different? Unique? Will break through the blog clutter out there and make this an enjoyable read? Hmmmm….good question and not sure I know the answer. One thing I do know is I want to write a blog that connects with the audience – whether they are writers themselves or readers.

I once heard a question posed, “What would you do today if you knew you would not fail?” It’s an interesting thought because most of us have that possibility of failure on our mind to some degree. Resolutions are about setting a goal for the coming year and many of us unfortunately do fail. But wonder, just wonder, if you could not fail? Would you attempt more than losing a few pounds? Quitting a bad habit? Getting that promotion at work? Finally starting a blog? What would your resolution be?

Think about what your resolution should be and tackle it in 2013 with the mindset that you will not fail! Good luck and Happy New Year!Image

About Lynn Ricci

A mother, author, artist and lover of dark chocolate, coffee, and the beach.
Aside | This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

