“. . . a book to be savored.”

I have a bad habit.  I’ve tried to break it several times but its so easy to slip back into it . . .  I plug my mobile phone in next to my bed at night.  I am one of those people that wake up during the night and sometimes come up with whole scenes for a book, or figure out why a character needs to act a certain way or how to make that leap in the book where the dots connect. Sometimes I redecorate or redesign rooms in my house in my head.  Or watch a rerun of NCIS or House . . . but without fail, if my phone is next to my bed, I check it.

This morning that middle-of-the-night wake-up came late . . .  around 4:00am.  And when it did, I checked my phone and found a great surprise waiting for me! A 4.5 out of 5.0 review for Cursed from Night Owl Reviews.  That lands my book in their Top Pick category and I was thrilled to see it – and wanted to share.

Cursed

Sara Carter moved into the beautiful Brownstone on the South end of Boston looking forward to starting her new job the following Monday. Mason Brown, her landlord and a mystery, pulls on her sympathy for his deformity and loneliness yet his gentleness and manners makes her think of old world charm. How little did she know she was right to think that. Cursed is the story of a witch’s curse, the destruction of a talented and beautiful young woman, and a love that time could not dim.

ImageI found that Lynn Ricci has written a book that needs to be read slowly so as not to miss any of nuances. Readers need to not rush to the end. Although it was a bit confusing on what Mason’s problem was, after the third chapter I didn’t care because I was too busy enjoying reading Mason and Catherine’s personal story. Where they right? I don’t know, but it sure makes a great bit of fiction.

If I had to pick a favorite part it would be the first meeting between Mason and Sarah, all others would never look directly at Mason Brown because they were repulsed by his scars and disfigurations. Sarah could not help her eyes being drawn to him and did not feel revulsion or pity when she looked at him.

There is much in this story to appeal to those who enjoy a paranormal story. There are mythical beings, a witch, curses, counter-curses and as a bonus there is even a romantic angle.

Take a chance on Lynn Ricci’s Cursed, it is truly a book to be savored. 4.5 Stars – Top Pick!

My plan it to get it out next month on the other ebook platforms such as Nook, Apple, Sony, Kobo etc but for now, you can get the paperback or Kindle version on Amazon.

About Lynn Ricci

A mother, author, artist and lover of dark chocolate, coffee, and the beach.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

